Mid-Year Freak out! (2017 edtion!)

Best book you’ve read so far in 2017.

Best book so far in 2017? Out of all the books I have finished, it would have to be Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan. Now I know what your thinking? E. what do you mean it is not A court of Wings of Ruin?!?! That’s Cause E. can’t seem to keep a steady relationship with any book right now.

The best sequel you’ve read so far in 2017.

Um……….I believe that would be. (looks at bookshelves) OH! Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I started the Lux series near the start of 2017, thanks to a friend of mine and yeah I am really enjoying the series so far.

New release you haven’t read yet, but want to.

Does it count if I have not finished it but started it? It’s my blog so I say it does. A Court of Wings and Ruin. Why have I not finished this book?!?!? I can tell you I have commitment Issues apparently with books right now. I have been dealing with a reading slump pretty much since March of this year. And it sucks. I want to read my books.

Most anticipated release for the second half of the year.

Can I just say all the books or most of them off this page? Yeah, i know it’s this month, fine ill try again. Ok after spending some time on Goodreads I found a few books I am excited for. Frist one is Fire blood, I really enjoyed Frost blood by Elly Blake and can’t wait to see what is in store next. Now the next book I am looking forward to doing is ironically the book I read after reading frost Blood and that is Crystal Blade by Kathryn Purdie. Once again I enjoyed Burning glass. Not that any of you would know this cause E. sucks are reviewing books in a timely manner.

Biggest disappointment.

Blood Red Rose Rebellion. -walks away mad still at the book-

Biggest surprise.

I would have to say a book that I know I would like, but end up loving more than I thought was differently Assassins Heart by Sarah Ahiers. Now I love assassins but when I ordered this book off book outlet I was not expecting to love it so much. I read this book in one sitting, and that does not happen often. I was so engrossed by the characters and the plot that I truely still think about that book to this day. I want book Two already.

Favorite new author. (Debut or new to you)

I have to say that I really love the way Sophie Jordan writes. I am excited to read Reign of Fire and see the ending of this book series. And possibly check out more of her writing.

Newest fictional crush.

RHYS! Wait….it says new crush…fine! Ok, for right now it has to be Fowler from Reign of Shadows. He better not die at the end of this series…..Sophie doesn’t do that to me ok!?!

Newest favourite character.

Manon Blackbeak. I really like her, and when I was reading Queen of Shadows I really just wanted to skip to her chapters so I could learn more about hits bad ass witch.

Book that made you cry.

I don’t read sad books really and out of the limited set of books I’ve read, I really can’t think of any sorry!

Book that made you happy.

Reign of Shadows, Frost Blood, Burning Glass, Crowns of Croswald etc. Pretty much ever book I read this year except for Blood Rose Rebellion.

Favorite book to film adaptation you saw this year.

I watched the third movie for the Harry Potter series and I really do like them so far. Once again another series I need to catch up on already.

Favorite review you’ve written this year.

The Crowns of Croswald review. It was so much fun to read and the Author is such a nice person that I just love supporting this book and her any way that I can.

Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)

10305156-_uy200_I appreciate this edition so much more than the normal one. But I have to admit it is harder to find the full set of these covers but I will get them mark my words!

What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

A Court of Wings and Ruin, Hero of Ages, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Shadow Hunter series etc.

If I was to really list them all we would never ever have an ending to this post. Honestly, i have so much time I have to makeup and I don’t know if I will be able to get to my Goodreads goal of 75 books. I really hope I can, last year I read 50+ books after August so I should be able to do this.

Well sorry for the really crappy list guys but I really haven’t been able to read a lot this year. But here is hoping the second half of my year is better!

Till next time at the Nook!

E.

Leave a Reply

