Stalking Jack the Ripper – Book Review

Hey, guys! So I recently read the book Stalking Jack the Ripper by  Kerri Maniscalco I really loved this book so let us get this review started!!

Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord’s daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she leads a forbidden secret life.

Against her stern father’s wishes and society’s expectations, Audrey often slips away to her uncle’s laboratory to study the gruesome practice of forensic medicine. When her work on a string of savagely killed corpses drags Audrey into the investigation of a serial murderer, her search for answers brings her close to her own sheltered world.

Now let’s get on to this review, shall we? I was one day early last month browsing audible and I found jack the ripper on the site. And I had been wanting to read the book since I saw it on other bookstagramers accounts. I had an extra credit so I thought why not. Boy, i should have gotten this book sooner.

This book is a great historical read that takes us back to London during the reign of Jack the Ripper. Audrey Rose is a get female character. She is a very strong person, strong in character and well just everything. Yes, she is human but is facing with things like she was I as a reader and fellow female was so thrilled and honored to be of the same stock as Audrey.

Now because of these points and just honestly the amazing writing style and mystery I have to give this book a 5-star rating. Now I can admit that I did guess who the killer was but the one thing I could not figure out was why. This book will keep you on your toes. And if you don’t want to get the physical copy, go and get the audible one. You will fall in love with the talented  Nicola Barber.

So I guess what I am saying is you need to go and get a copy of this book and possible pre-order this book and if you do it now…you can go on to spellboundbookshop.com you can leave a note and you can get it signed. Now … who doesn’t want a signed book? I know I do.

Until next time I hope you check this book out.

E.

 

Leave a Reply

