Blood Rose Rebellion Review

Each of us has that one book or many that we are just not able to finish. And for me, that book is Blood Rose Rebellion. The concept of the book has very strong vibes of other books. Examples would be like Red Queen. If you don’t believe me here is the summary.

 

Sixteen-year-old Anna Arden is barred from society by a defect of blood. Though her family is part of the Luminate, powerful users of magic, she is Barren, unable to perform the simplest spells. Anna would do anything to belong. But her fate takes another course when, after inadvertently breaking her sister’s debutante spell—an important chance for a highborn young woman to show her prowess with magic—Anna finds herself exiled to her family’s once powerful but now crumbling native Hungary.

Her life might well be over.

In Hungary, Anna discovers that nothing is quite as it seems. Not the people around her, from her aloof cousin Noémi to the fierce and handsome Romani Gábor. Not the society she’s known all her life, for discontent with the Luminate is sweeping the land. And not her lack of magic. Isolated from the only world she cares about, Anna still can’t seem to stop herself from breaking spells.

As rebellion spreads across the region, Anna’s unique ability becomes the catalyst everyone is seeking. In the company of nobles, revolutionaries, and Romanies, Anna must choose: deny her unique power and cling to the life she’s always wanted, or embrace her ability and change that world forever.

 

If that does not sound like Red queen, I really don’t know what you would call it close too. But I have to say the main reason I did not finish this book is the tone and the main character. The tone to me is very juvenal and it just the main character Anna annoys me. It’s all boys; this boy that and I want to kiss this boy no this boy. All in all, I like romance, what girl doesn’t  but even I could not stomach this.

If you don’t, believe me, i flipped through the book 4 different spots and each stop Anna was thinking about kissing one of the 3 boys.

I am sorry I have other books I need to read and that I know I will enjoy. Life is too short for me not spend my time on a book I don’t like.

Till next time at the nook

E.

(Disclaimer: if you liked the book I am glad for you I am allowed to have my own opinion and from there decided how I see the book. Also, I would like to thank Blogging for books for sending me this book, as well as that my public library will totally enjoy this book. )

 

Leave a comment